Editor's Picks News Sport

Super Falcons of Nigeria win ninth African title

The Super Falcons of Nigeria has won their ninth title at the African Women’s Cup of Nations.

This is the ninth time Nigeria will win the AWCON and the first time a finals match will be decided via penalties.

The Super Falcons started the penalty kicks on a wrong footing as Onome Ebi missed her first kick in the shootout.

Nigeria, however, defeated South Africa 4 – 3 on penalties. Three African sides (Nigeria, South Africa, and Cameroon) will represent Africa at next year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup to be hosted by France.

Full Scoop: https://linekicker.com/2018/12/01/nigerias-super-falcons-win-awcon-2018-a-record-nine-times/

Related posts

Colin Kaepernick to receive Harvard awards


Akon lays foundation stone of his futuristic city


Yoweri Museveni warns against foreign meddling in Uganda’s affairs


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy