Editor's Picks Politics

Nigeria’s President sends ministerial list to parliament

Nigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari has sent the nominees of appointment as Ministers to the Nigerian Senate for screening. The names were read by the Nigerian Senate President, Dr. Ahmad Lawan after a closed-door session.

The list contained names of old ministers in the 2015 – 2019 cohort, former Governors and career politicians. Some of the nominees are:

Ikechukwu Ogar

Mohammed Musa Bello

Godswill Akpabio

Chris Ngige

Sharon Ikpeazu

Adamu Adamu

Maryam Katagun

Timipre Sylva

George Akume

Festus Keyamo

Clement Ike

Geoffrey Onyeama

Ali Pantami

Emeka Nwajubo

Suleiman Adamu

Zainab Ahamed Muhammad

Hadi Sirika

Abubakar Malami

Rahmatu Tijjani

Lai Mohammed

Olorunnibe Mamora

Babatunde Fashola

Mohammed H. Abdullahi

Zubair Dada

Tayo Alasoadura

Rauf Aregbesola

Sunday Dare

Paullen Talen

Rotimi Amaechi

Sale Mamman

Abubakar D. Aliyu

Sadiya Umar Faruk

Related posts

Mali’s incumbent president wins re-election


Maurice Kamto rejects ‘leaked’ results showing Paul Biya victory


Gambian government launches US$31 million cash transfer project to rural households


Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy